Skip to content ↓


The Willow Learning Trust (the Trust) is a company limited by guarantee incorporated in England and Wales.  The registered company number for the Willow Learning Trust is 7635098.

The Trust is currently responsible for three schools:

  • Abbey Primary School
  • Aragon Primary School
  • Glenthorne High School

The Trust is governed through its Articles of Association and consists of Members, Trustees and Local Governors:


The Members are akin to the shareholders of a company.  They have ultimate control over the Trust, with the ability to appoint some of the Trustees and the right to amend the Trust’s articles of association.


The Trustees are responsible for the same core governance functions as a governing body in a maintained school:

  • Setting the direction of the Trust
  • Holding the Executive Headteacher to account
  • Ensuring financial probity within the Trust

As charity trustees, they must also ensure they comply with charity law requirements.  The Trust is a charitable company and as such the Trustees are company directors and must also comply with company law requirements.

Local Governors

Some governance functions are delegated to local governing bodies and each school in the Trust has its own Local Governing Body to oversee local governance issues specific to their individual school.  To view the scheme of delegation for the individual LGBs click here.

To view the governor declaration of interests, attendance and terms of office: